NEWS: Destiny’s The Taken King DLC is out now!


The next season of Destiny goodness is upon us, and boasts all-new features, streamlined missions and the demise of the dreaded Dinkle-bot! Plus, if you’ve been waiting to get into the series, now’s the perfect time, as the Legendary Edition will provide you with all the necessary skills to jump right in to The Taken King.

Providing a big boost, the “Spark of Light”–a one time increase to Level 25–will allow introductory players the chance to fight alongside their friends!

At launch, PlayStation® gamers will also receive access to a host of additional content for The Taken King, including a Strike, a Crucible map, three sets of armor and an exotic weapon, timed exclusive until at least Fall 2016.  Both The Taken King and the Legendary Edition will also include a character boost, called “Spark of Light,” a one-time increase to level 25 which is the minimum level required to play The Taken King content.

With a new storyline introducing Oryx, Crota’s vengeful father, an all-new destination, three new Guardian subclasses, a massive arsenal of new armor, weapons and exotics, new Strikes and Crucible maps, and the new ‘King’s Fall’ Raid that will put players to the ultimate test, there has never been a better time to jump in to “Become Legend,” particularly for new players beginning their journey as a Guardian.The Taken King major expansion takes players deep into the chambers of a new destination, the ‘Dreadnaught’ ship, to defeat Oryx, and his Taken Army.



  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google Buzz
  • Reddit
  • Stumnleupon
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Technorati
Author: Julia Ghoulia View all posts by

Leave A Response